ThaiGameDevX - Thai Game Developers eXchange Forums
21 November 2017, 06:58:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: หากมาครั้งแรก เชิญอ่าน ประกาศเจตนารมณ์ของ ThaiGameDevX และ กติกา ข้อตกลงในการใช้เว็บบอร์ด ครับ

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I'd like to know the console development environment.  (Read 1994 times)
DDTmanSP
Approved Member

จำนวน ชม/ไม่พอใจ: +0/-0

โปรแกรมเมอร์สายสะเตร๊ง

« on: 16 March 2010, 09:00:44 AM »

I'm now trying to sign up for a job as a game programmer. And as a new graduated student I don't know anything about the tools that is used to develop a game such as PS3 , Wii or even handheld like NDS. And that is because I've so far developed many games as my hobby using Visual Studio either C# and C++ (even Java or python I have ever tried it out.) So I would like anyone who have ever been in the game development industries to share about little knowledge for example, debugging tools or some console's API. If I have been approved to be employee in a company, I have to start learning those API right ? Any suggestion would be appreciated.

Also, I have wondered so far that how can I apply my OpenGL skill when I developing a console game.

Job Level 1. Exp 99%
JasonS
« Reply #1 on: 17 March 2010, 12:11:51 AM »

Our studio (Novaleaf) is hiring.  We focus on XBox360 development.  If you'd like to apply, send me (JasonS at Novaleaf)  your resume and transcript, and any portfolio you may have.